Water Polo?? Who the hell plays that?

I do! Water Polo has to be the most unappreciated sport ever created. Games are fast paced and goals are scored every couple of minutes, ejections are called, fast breaks happen back and forth, it's as exciting as a sport can get, and yet nobody plays it anywhere but the west coast and like Hungary.

I've been playing for about 3 years on my high school's Varsity team, and I've loved every minute of it. I've really come to love the sport, it just isn't played like any other. I play hole set most of time, for those who know about the game, since I'm pretty big, but if the team we play has a dominant hole defender, or front the hole, I'll often just hang around at strong flat on the 5m and try to get fouled to pick off a 5m shot. The problem is that I live in the Northeast, where there are like 6 water polo teams, so not many opponents... which hopefully will change in the future (uh, yeah right)

So I was wondering... do ANY smogoners at all play water polo? do any even have any idea what it is? does anybody even know anybody who plays water polo?? It really is a cool sport. I encourage anybody who enjoys swimming to check it out...

speaking of swimming, since swimming and water polo are such similar sports, do any smogoners swim competitivley, or even just for exercize? I starterd swimming to get my endurance snd speed up for water polo, but I'm starting to get more into it. Swimming is a great sport to get into; it's really great exercize, and so many people, you will find, swim on a competitive level. Right now, for my 100 yard free, which is the standard 4 laps of most high school pools, and my best event, I've gotten down to 58.95 seconds, which I feel is pretty damn good for high school atleast. I also swim 100 fly (yards), but I'm not so good at that. My best is ~1:06..