Votes: 5 33.3%
  • Sandstorm

Votes: 4 26.7%
  • Hail

Votes: 1 6.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Hey everyone!
I'd like to share with you my first solid UU team that got me into 1400s. For me, it's pretty challenging get there, because I'm new in Pokémon, so don't judge me xd.
Yesterday, I built the team around VoltTurn in OU and I wanted to try out the same strategy, but in different tier. So here we are. Also I'd be verry happy if you'd help me fix a lot of mistakes in this team. Thank yew!
TEAM PREVIEW

Mienshao
Mienshao (F) @ Choice Band
Ability: Reckless
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- High Jump Kick
- Poison Jab
- Knock Off
- U-turn
I was looking at the UU tier and I accidentally scroll down into RUBL and I saw Mienshao. I was like what the hell? What is Mienshao doing in RUBL? Reckless, HJK! What do you want more? HJK with Reckless hits pretty hard, but HJK with Reckless and ChoiceBand? Oh boy, you aren't prepared. It can 2HKO Latias, 2HKO Amoonguss (depending on EVs spread), 2HKO Alomomola etc. But when I get the 10% of missing, I can throw my notebook out of window and ever play this game again. PoisonJab is for Fairy types and Grass types. KnockOff is for knocking off the items like scarf, scarf etc. on switch. U-Turn for momentum.

Scizor
Scizor (M) @ Choice Band
Ability: Technician
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Bullet Punch
- U-turn
- Pursuit
- Quick Attack