Retro Team

The Retro Team

I have always wanted to create a team with only the first pokemons. But I didn't think it was possible to make a good team with only the first 151 pokemon available. I know some of you might say that I'm a noob that limit myself in this way, but i feel more like it's a challange. It's fun to try something different.

I have realised that only genaration 1 pokemon doesnt work for a competetive team, so i have decided to put a few pokemon from newer genarations on my team.

But without further discussion, lets get to the team:

At a glance:

In dept:

Changes= Bold

Swampert (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Torrent
EVs: 252 HP/4 Atk/252 Def
Relaxed nature (+Def, -Spd)
- Stealth Rock
- Ice Beam
- Earthquake
- Roar
---

I decided to use Swampert because he does very much for my team, he is a good lead that get out stealth rock reliably. Ice beam helps dragons and grass pokes switching in. Roar is very helpfull when a pokemon sets up and i cant counter it with encore from clefable. A ground pokemon is always nice to avoid electric attacks, which I use to the best of my power.

Clefable (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 HP/44 Def/212 SDef
Careful nature (+SDef, -SAtk)
- Encore
- Softboiled
- Seismic Toss
- Toxic
---

I couldn't use Blissey as special wall so I tried this set out to great success. I have never used Clefable before and I must say it is excellent as both a special wall and stall breaker. It takes special attacks extremely well when they are not boosted and if someone tries to set up i can use either encore or toxic to keep them from sweeping.

Vaporeon (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 188 HP/252 Def/68 Spd
Bold nature (+Def, -Atk)
- Wish
- Surf
- Protect
- Toxic
---