SM OU Hera-Land OU team

The Hera-Land Coalition of Chaos

Introduction

I've been playing Pokemon in the OU meta for the last 2 years now, but I have mostly been trying other peoples teams, so I decided to make my own offence based team taking my favourite Pokemon from the current meta, and making a team from it.

The idea started from the core of Mega Heracross and Landorus-T, a combination I'm not seeing being used too much, however it works perfectly for the offensive team I was aiming for. Mega Heracross' ability to deal massive amounts of damage after Swords Dance boost mixed with his ability Skill Link make him a powerful threat that shouldn't be messed with. Landorus-T on the other hand is used to set up traps and counter the threats to Mega Heracross and vice versa.

The rest of the team were built around the remaining issues with the team, which I will go over briefly before covering in more depth in each Mon's individual section. Greninja is used to deal with fire types that will bother Heracross, along with dealing with other threats. Jirachi is used as well as a solid Choice Scarf user that also in an emergency is able to use healing wish to support the team. Celesteela is powerful special attacker that after an Autotomize will make him a speedy and surprisingly light powerhouse. Finally Hoopa-U is used to take down walls that appear in the tier, and demolishing the final opponents that could appear.

Now that I have gone through a "brief" summary of my team, let's get into the details of the team!

The Team

Heracross @ Heracronite
Ability: Moxie
EVs: 252Atk / 128Hp / 128Spe
Nature - Adamant
- Swords Dance
- Pin Missile
- Close Combat
- Return