Help a VGC Beginner

Hey. I'm fairly experienced with smogon 6v6 but I'm a complete beginner at VGC and I'm hoping y'all can help me out. I know very little about double strategies/methodologies. Anyway, here's the first team that has ever had any sort of success for me, and even then only very low on the ladder.

Bisharp (M) @ Air Balloon
Ability: Defiant
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 HP / 4 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Sucker Punch
- Iron Head
- Swords Dance
- Protect
I got fed up with intimidators, so here he is. I like to send him out with Amoongus or Chandelure because Amoongus can rage powder fighting moves away from him, and Chandelure can discourage heat wave at the very least. Amoongus can also give him free swords dances at times, and sucker punches great especially if I can do something like Fake Out with Khan to deal with the other pokemon. Air Balloon so he's not easily taken down by E/Q, which is the only common spread move he's afraid of that isn't, say, discouraged by another teammate (i.e., heat wave because of Chandelure).

Amoonguss @ Occa Berry
Ability: Effect Spore
EVs: 252 SDef / 252 HP / 4 SAtk
Calm Nature
- Rage Powder
- Spore
- Giga Drain
- Protect
Rage powder FTW. Although, I just recently discovered it doesn't affect grass types, so that's a bummer. Anyway, mainly support and to give other things free moves, especially to lure away fighting moves and WoW's from Bisharp so he can get up free Swords Dances. Spore because sleep OP, giga drain and protect because giga drain and protect. Can pair with Chandelure to take things like sucker punches from things or shadow balls from MGars, and to discourage heat waves. Occa berry so I can take a fire move if I really need to.

Chandelure @ Life Orb
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 SAtk / 252 Spd / 4 SDef
Timid Nature
- Heat Wave
- Shadow Ball
- Will-O-Wisp
- Protect