Gen 1 - A Forgotten Beast

Hello guys I'm Far East Movements maybe some of you guys already know me in the server i've been playing Stadium/Gen 1 since 3 months ago. its fun although the strategy is a little bit difficult (like Paralyze can increase Critical Hit chance to a pokemons) and i laddered well in PO Server so i want to share some team here to be rated by you guys who maybe pro at this tier so this is the team

THE TEAM

Golem (F) @ (No Item)
- Earthquake
- Explosion
- Body Slam
- Rock Slide
This pokemon is crucial in the Metagame it destroy Tauros (if Blizzard fails) and it wrecks other Ground Rock types such as Rhydon that will tear my team into pieces. Golem can works as Parylizing opponents with Body Slam so i got many Crit boost, Explosion is good to kill Chansey that brought Thunderwave with it

Strategy:
Keep Golem alive as long as posible until Rhydon/Golem 's opponent fainted if Golem is dead nothing i can do except predicting opponents move and predict the worst

Zapdos @ (No Item)
- Substitute
- Sky Attack
- Thunderbolt
- Drill Peck
Yeah Sky Attack gimmick is awesome it doesnt need to be charge (sometimes) so it attack directly to opponents. i use Zapdos to kill Exeggutor. with sub i can easily attacks opponents team in KO if Ground Rocks were dead.

Strategy:
DON'T YOU EVER SWITCH pokemon to Zapdos if Ground Rocks pokemon still up (if u can predict those pokemon well so its your choice). if you're scared that Starmie would likely use Blizzard to you, you can save switch to Chansey and Thunder Wave it and Switch to zapdos again to kill it.

Starmie @ (No Item)
- Thunder Wave

- Thunderbolt
- Blizzard
- Recover
Now a set up Thunder Wave mons for Crit Boost. this guy just rocks the metagame. blizzard OHKO's both Golem and Rhydon (Zapdos too) with perfect combination of Recover makes this guy so Scary. Thunderbolt is for threatens other Starmie

Strategy: