First Attempt at a Playable Team

Introduction

Hello. This is my first attempt at making a team. While I have played every generation of the games, and have always been interested in battling, I never had the desire to form a team. With Black and White, my mind changed. I decided that for kicks I'd try and throw something together. While I have read a lot about team building, I have no idea how effective I would be at it. That's why I've decided to come here. Before I invest a ton of time into obtaining these Pokemon, training them, etc, I'd like some feedback on my plan. Feel free to hack and slash and alter anything you see here.

Team Building

This is my first attempt at Teambuilding, so please, if you see something that doesn't make sense it probably has to do with my newbness. Having not played competitively before, I can say that I am not aware of most threats, outside of what I've read. It is incredibly possible (and in fact, very likely) that I've missed some major threats.

Initially I wanted to create a Sandstorm team, due to my love for Excadrill as I played through Black and White. Naturally Tyranitar was the partner that I chose. Looking for a third Pokemon to round out the trio, I wanted something that could work well in a Sandstorm but had some bulk. I went with Carracosta due to my liking of the turtle, however I acknowledge that Swampert would have been another viable option.