Electric Terrain Balance

Tapu Koko.gif
Kyurem Black.gif
Hawlucha.gif
Gliscor.gif
Toxapex.gif
Mega Scizor.gif

Introduction
This is my first time submitting a team to the Rate My Team forum, so forgive if I'm doing things a little wrong. I've used Showdown since early 2014 and started battling competitively since 2015. This is a team that I have created recently with the intent of using an Electric Terrain combo team as the offensive backbone to a Balance archetype team and using Gliscor+Toxapex as a Defensive backbone since I saw PH Defog Gliscor to be interesting. The Scizor was put in as a way to deal with Kartana because I really hate going up against it. I've played a good amount of games in the 1500 range on the ladder to give you a perspective on where on the ladder this was tested in. Now that I got the introductions out of the way, time to explain the team.

Tapu Koko
Tapu Koko.gif

Tapu Koko @ Magnet
Ability: Electric Surge
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Volt Switch
- Thunderbolt
- U-turn
- Hidden Power [Ice]

Tapu Koko is the Electric Terrain setter of the team. It's job is to pivot out after setting up the terrain with Volt Switch or U-Turn or attack with BoltBeam coverage to pick off any members left on the opponent's side. The Magnet was chosen as the item to boost the power of its main offensive moves (Thunderbolt and Volt Switch) while not weakening itself with Life Orb recoil or locking itself in a move with a choice item since it's suppose to pivot out. The EV spread is just cookie-cutter Offensive Koko spread.​

Kyurem-Black
Kyurem Black.gif

Kyurem-Black @ Icium Z
Ability: Teravolt
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpA / 252 Spe
Naive Nature
- Freeze Shock
- Fusion Bolt
- Ice Beam
- Earth Power