SPL 8 Creative Sets

finally

how can you swallow so much sleep?
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus
come one, come all. if you don't want to post an entire thread with your teams, then this is the place for you. if you don't wanna reveal your whole team and just wanna show a cool set, then this is the place for you. hell if you wanna post all 9 of your teams in this thread, then be my guest. Because this is the doubles spl creative sets thread! here you will find cool and innovative sets people used throughout spl. If you would please post the reasoning why you brought that specific set (why did you bring groundium z mamoswine? because finally brings a lot of wide guard and ground weak pokemon) that would be greatly appreciated.

Stax MajorBowman SamVGC Biosci kamikaze Braverius Memoric I Am a Rookie Laga BLINGAS DaAwesomeDude1 njnp frania miltankmilk TheFourthChaser Nido-Rus Croven

This boi never got to shine bc his accuracy was off the mark but I had a dope idea for one of Bowman's teams.

Shaymin-Sky @ Focus Sash
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Seed Flare
- Air Slash
- Healing Wish
- Protect

The idea behind this was it was a megagross lele team and I thought "metagross does awesome damage but gets chipped down to low-HP pretty fast, what if you could get 2 tries at it?" So kinda like if you bring 2 DD users to break down the checks for the other one, i wanted to use h-wish skymin so that one mon could break down its own check, then clean later. It never got to show its true potential tho :sob:

kaori

Fully Automated Gay Space Communism
is a Top Tiering Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Staff Alumnus

fuck off (Entei) @ Assault Vest
Ability: Pressure
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 88 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Def / 24 SpD / 140 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Sacred Fire
- Extreme Speed
- Stone Edge
- Bulldoze