PU Analyses Discussion Thread

while i can see the benefit of having a full heal on regigigas, the incredible cost of having to give it the z crystal of the team makes this a set i dont want to suggest to people. there are many, many better ways to use the z crystal so the opportunity cost of this set actually makes this an even bigger draw on the potential team than usual
i can agree on that :]

Hi, longtime Showdown player, new Smogon user here. This is my first time recommending a set, I erroneously thought this content was supposed to be posted in the Analyses section but anyway, here is my proposed alternate Drifblim set. I have found great success with it in PU.

[SET]
name: Weakness Policy
move 1: Endure
move 2: Acrobatics
move 3: Shadow Ball
move 4: Thunderbolt
item: Weakness Policy
ability: Unburden
nature: Mild
evs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe

[SET COMMENTS]
Moves
========

*Endure ensures that Drifblim survives a super effective attack.
*Acrobatics takes advantage of the activation of Weakness Policy in both ways, as it utilizes the 2 stage attack boost alongside it's doubled base power.
*Shadow Ball is a STAB move that hits hard coming off of Drifblim's best attacking stat after a 2x special attack boost
*Thunderbolt functions as a decently powerful coverage option to hit what ever Acrobatics and Shadow Ball can't, as well as a check to bulky water and flying types.

Set Details
========