SM OU No Megas Needed: My First RMT

Introduction

Hello, smogon. This is my first attempt at a rate my team, and I hope you guys enjoy it. It's a little weird, but I will do my best to explain my choices in Pokemon.

Teambuilding Process

First up is Bewear. Bewear is an absolute monster in my opinion. First off, its ability fluffy makes it titanically bulky physically, and it has a lot of HP, which makes it bulky in that sense, and it has great attack.

Ah, yes, Blacephalon. While only being added into the game a couple of days ago, Blacephalon has already been proven to be an absolute monster.

Chansey is amazing for this set, for multiple reasons, but mostly because it reliably walls most Pokemon with efficiency.

Landorus is a powerhouse in OU. A must have on any team in my opinion.

The Tapu Fini set I'm running is a little interesting, but it actually has proven to work very well.

Magearna is surprisingly bulky, and has a lot of coverage moves.

The Team

Bewear @ Leftovers
Ability: Fluffy
EVs: 168 HP / 116 Atk / 96 SpD / 128 Spe
Careful Nature
- Substitute
- Drain Punch
- Earthquake
- Shadow Claw
As I said before, Bewear is actually really good despite being in UU. Its ability Fluffy allows it to tank hits physically without needing to invest in Defense at all. While this does give it a 4x weakness to Fire, it can just switch out in most situations, and there aren't even that many Fire types in the current meta. Leftovers along with Drain Punch allows it to recover after Substitute. Earthquake is used in the cases where Bewear outspeeds a Fire type. Shadow Claw is also coverage for Ghost types.

Blacephalon @ Choice Specs
Ability: Beast Boost
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Flamethrower
- Mind Blown
- Shadow Ball
- Psychic