SM UU Mega Pidgeot Balnce

Does Mega Pidgeot fit on a balance team?

• Total voters
> Mega Pidgeot Balance <

Introduction

Hey guys! I'm pretty new to UU and this is my first RMT so all help is greatly appreciated! I decided to build around Mega Pidgeot because it's very fun to use and looks like it could wreak havoc in UU. Balance is the playstyle I feel most comfortable with, so that is what I amied to create for this team.

The Team

Pidgeot @ Pidgeotite
Ability: No Guard
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Hurricane
- U-turn
- Heat Wave
- Roost

Mega Pidgeot serves as the special wallbreaker for this team. It can effectively spam Hurricane and U-turn out or hard switch into a pivot on things that threaten it. It deals well with Buzzwole, Amoonguss, and non-scarf Infernape with Hurricane, can catch Scizor with Heat Wave, and can get damage off on Latias with U-turn if it is not at kill percent. Roost is used for recovery if it can threaten something out.

Amoonguss @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 184 Def / 72 SpD
Calm Nature
- Spore
- Giga Drain
- Hidden Power Fire
- Clear Smog

Amoonguss was chosen because it pivots into things that threaten Pidgeot like Fast electrics such as Raikou and scarf users with rock moves (Mienshao, Krookodile.) Amoonguss also provides great utility by being able to spore a threat that comes in on the switch. 72 SpDef is run because it allows Amoonguss to survive specs Primarina's Psychic, making it easier for my team to deal with.

Krookodile @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Knock Off
- Earthquake
- Pursuit
- Stone Edge