Light my Fire - a UU Warstory

Good day, frequenters of the UU subforum. With it being warstories that got me into competitive pokemon, for most of my relatively short time battling I’ve been on the lookout for a battle I could warstory myself, without it being as bad as a few attempts I’ve seen and thoroughly embarrassing myself.

This is my first attempt, and although the battle is admittedly not as “epic” as a lot of warstories, it's one of the best I’ve had (and remembered to save), and features some unorthodox teams, which I hope will make it a worthwhile read.

Anyway, onto my team. I run a Sunny Day one, as the title alludes to, which I was inspired to build by my love of fire types since getting pokemon Red, and more directly the Fun In the Sun thread and RMTs by Narulyg, Pokemaster 3000, and End Fashion. Sadly my laddering with this team has been held back more due to my own skill rather than the team’s capability, but recently I seem to have been improving somewhat. My opponent’s team also featured a few surprises, and I’ll be posting it at the end rather than here.

My team:

This battle was one of the rare ones from the UU find section, that I try to use as a warm-up, and it certainly provided that.

My comments will be bolded.
Scores will be presented after each KO, in the format: Benlisted/Phenomenonsense
Leftovers, Life Orb and Weather will not be omitted.
Nicknames will be mentioned once, then omitted.
Health remaining will be displayed after every turn, my Pokemon first, my opponent’s second.
Health upon switching will be noted after each pokemon has switched in once.

Rules: Evasion Clause, Freeze Clause, OHKO Clause, Sleep Clause, Species Clause, Strict Damage Clause, Timed Battle
Phenomenonsense sent out Claydol (lvl 100 Claydol).
Benlisted sent out Houdini (lvl 100 Alakazam).