Gen 2 (Silver): New but willing to learn!

Why hello there! I'm new to Smogon, but wanted to see what you all thought of my Pokemon team. Read along to see...

First off, I lead with Heracross. He serves as a physical sweeper. Heracross gets a STAB bonus from Megahorn and uses the reversal/endure combo to quickly K.O. his opponents. With a high attack, he's sure to deal some major damage. I gave him a focus band to boost his survivability, since he does not have the highest defense or speed. Earthquake is an overall good move, so why not give it to Heracross also?

Heracross @ Focus Band
- Megahorn
- Reversal
- Endure
- Earthquake

Next up, is Typhlosion. She's the special sweeper. I start with Sunny Day to give an extra boost to Flamethrower in addition to the STAB bonus. Thunder Punch is there to weaken water type Pokemon. For the last move, I would ideally have Hidden Power (grass) or Hidden Power (ice), but I'm not entirely sure how to insure that I get one or the other. Currently I have Earthquake, making Typhlosion more of a mixed sweeper. I am not sure what item to give her. Maybe leftovers?

Typhlosion @ ???
-Sunny Day
-Flamethrower
-Thunder Punch
-Hidden Power (grass), Hidden Power (ice), or Earthquake?

Skarmory with her high defense makes a good physical wall/annoyer. Curse and Drill Peck work hand-in-hand to deal damage, while Sand-attack and swagger work to have the opponent hurt himself. When the opponent is confused with swagger, sand-attack can be used to lower the rate of them damaging you with their increased attack. Because of Skarmory's low speed, I gave her a quick claw.

Skarmory @ Quick Claw
-Curse
-Drill Peck
-Sand-attack
-Swagger

Umbreon has a high special and physical defense which makes for a good trapper. Mean Look prevents enemies from escaping the wrath of Confuse ray and Toxic, which together bring the opponent to a quick end. Moonlight is there for healing, if things don't go well. I am not sure what item to give Umbreon.