First Team: Dual-Type Takedown!

Hi everyone. I'm new to competitive Pokemon Battling and I'm getting started with a few friends of mine. I found this place and I'm hoping to learn a lot.

For now even though I know this is all about competitiveness, I'm still dead set on making my first team follow a few guidelines... for now.

• No legendaries
  • All Pokemon used must be two types
  • No types can repeat

Yes I know trying to limit myself like this in a competitive atmosphere might be illogical but I really really really want to, and more importantly I want to see if a team built on these rules can stand up to others. For now most of this post will be focused on finding the best combination of team members and once that's settled, I'll focus more on movesets. (Also, I'd like this team to have a good transition into 5th Gen after I'm done battling my friends so please keep that in mind when offering advice and tips as well.)

Note: No moveset, EV spread, or even team position (lead, etc.) is set in stone so don't think that a Pokemon has to be changed just because of those things, better ideas on how to use certain Pokemon are much appreciated.

Current team idea:

In Depth:

My team seems to by very offensive right now and is weak to status since 4 of my Pokemon rely on attack and basically all rely on speed, so I gave Togekiss Heal Bell to try and help with this problem. Besides that, I generally like having my Pokemon have as much coverage as possible to keep constant switching to a minimum. Obvious flaws that even I see is that I basically have no defense (though I'm hoping that in the world of competitive Pokemon battling, a good offense turns out to be a good defense), and I have no way of removing entry hazards (Togekiss will be suffering the most from Stealth Rock).

Infernape @ Focus Sash
Trait: Blaze
EVs: 64 Atk / 252 SpA / 192 Spe
Hasty Nature (+Spe, -Def)
- Fake Out
- Stealth Rock
- Fire Blast
- Close Combat

Tyranitar @ Life Orb
Trait: Sand Stream