Featured Tutor #7 - Plus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Plus
  • Can you tell us a bit about your life outside Smogon?
I'm a 20 year old student attending NYU with a major in media studies and advertising, minoring in web development. I'm currently commuting from my home in New Jersey, which takes up a fair chunk of time everyday. When I'm not on Smogon, I like to read manga, watch NBA basketball, get swole at the gym with my friends, and try new foods for them extra gains. I'm the Chinese swagmaster on a budget, you can call me the Asian Macklemore except I don't wear your granddad's clothes. I have a fair amount of cardigans though, so I digress. Hit me up on anything media related, I like to keep myself updated on the latest happenings in fashion, sports, news, etc.
  • When did you join the Battling 101 program?
I joined the program in the early months of 2009.
  • Why did you join Battling 101 ?
I was really impressed by the program back then, there were tons of battlers that I looked up to and I always knew that tutoring would be my first real form of contribution on this site. I had recently won the tutee tournament at the time, and I felt that I was capable enough to teach what I had learned. I had tutor friends such as SoT, Bass, tennisace and Elevator Music who I always considered to be playing at an even level with, so I decided to throw my hat into the ring as well. Blue Kirby accepted me, and the rest is history.
  • Did you sign up as a tutee initially?