Da Powerhouse

But First...
I'm somewhat new to competitive Pokemon, so this team might be lacking. I really think that I should focus on one offensive stat and speed. That can be a problem when facing defensive teams.

The Lead

Azelf @ Focus Sash
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 6 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Timid nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Psychic
- Thunderbolt
- Flamethrower
- Stealth Rock

Azelf's Main purpose is to set up stealth rock early and defeat opposing leads with its 3 offensive options. Azelf really puts the hurt on Aerodactyl with Thunderbolt when they taunt you suspecting SR.Though it's a suicide lead, it always manages to wipe out at least 2 Pokemon on the opponents team, thus also serving as a potent offensive threat to the opponent.

The Bird of Prey

Staraptor (M) @ Choice Band
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 6 HP/252 Atk/252 Spd
Adamant nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Brave Bird
- Double-edge
- Close Combat
- U-turn

Staraptor cleans up what Azelf cannot, such as weakend Pokemon that Azelf couldn't beat, like BandTar. It can also scout the opponent with U-turn to bring in a direct counter, such as getting Electivire in on Milotic. Power really matters here, so I decided to take Double-edge over Return, in spite of the recoil on DE.

The Coverage presenter

Electivire (M) @ Expert Belt
Ability: Motor Drive
- Thunderpunch
- Ice Punch
- Brick Break
- Earthquake

When you see Electivire, you're most likely to be hit super effectively. It's a well known fact that this set hits 13 types for super effective damage, but 3 of the moves on the set have 75 Base power, so it limits how much damage it can do. If Staraptor draws in an Electric move, I have to switch in Electivire for the Motor Drive boost, but it requires good prediction, as 2 other types hit Staraptor for super effective damage, and if I send out Electivire on an Ice or Rock attack,(the other 2 types that hit Staraptor super effectively),I wasted a whole turn on making Electivire take an attack.

The Sp.Sweeper