SM Ubers An attempt at offense (peak 1400)

Deleted User [426440]

Banned deucer.
-= Introduction =-
Hey all, I'm someone who's not deeply involved in the competitive scene but recently got back into playing PS for fun. I found Ubers is one of the most fun formats for me so I took a shot at making a team. This is my first time building in a while & first time making HO in general, not even really sure if it counts as HO anymore as it's been through so many changes, but it's been working relatively well so far. This team has undergone many changes to the point where trying to document them all would probably be longer than the rest of the thread, so I've simplified it.

I started with M-Gengar because he's my favorite 'mon, and I've been told he fits in HO teams well. Probably not the best one to build an entire team off of (unless it's Hex variant), but I went with it

M-Gengar alone doesn't bring enough to the table be considered a win condition, so I added SD Ultra Necroz. This also gave me a better Xerneas check as M-Gengar can't outspeed it nor take any hits after a Geomancy.

I needed something that could check Marshadow since I had nothing else that could, so I went with Yveltal. At first I used an LO set, but I've recently started to experiment with scarf. The U-turn is handy and I didn't need Sucker Punch to deal with Marshadow.

I still didn't have an SR setter and didn't want to modify the DM set for it, so I added SD Pdon to set rocks while maintaining an offensive presence. It also gave me a check to Pogre, which my team was weak to.

I didn't have any way to counter Yveltal or any form of hazard removal, so I added scarfed Xerneas to take care of both. It also gave me an emergency cleric, although my team wasn't extremely vulnerable to status anyways.