4th gen Rain Dance Team

This is an overview of the team:

This is my first real attempt at making a competitive team. I have used this team in around 10 battles or so on pokemon online and it has had pretty good success. Yes, it is a very standard team for the most part but I am a newbie and I am not quite good enough to win with a less powerful team.

Here's a more in depth explanation of my team and the pokemon in it:

Aerodactyl @ Damp Rock
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 252 HP/ 252 Speed/ 4 Attack
Jolly Nature
- Rock Slide
- Rain Dance
- Stealth Rock
- Taunt

Aerodactyl is the pokemon that makes this team come together. Usually when people think of a rain dance team, or any weather for that matter, they expect a bronzong lead. I prefer using aerodactyl because it is less common and I like the extra speed I get over using bronzong. I always set up stealth rock on the first turn unless I feel like I will be 1 hit KOd on the first turn. In that case I use rain dance because I have another pokemon that is capable of using stealth rocks. The damp rock is given instead of a focus sash because I dont feel like it is needed for me to survive at least two turns and I really like having rain dance out there for an extra few turns.

Kingdra @ Life Orb
Ability: Swift Swim
EVs: 208 Attack / 136 Special Attack / 164 Speed
Mild Nature
- Rain Dance
- Waterfall
- Hydro Pump
- Draco Meteor

Kingdra is the main sweeper on this team, and for good reason. Kingdra is one of, if not the most dangerous pokemon in the rain. It already has great attack stats and when it is raining it also has incredible speed. It has two very powerful water attacks, both physical and special. It also has the strongest dragon attack, draco meteor and it can set up the rain for me again. I usually bring kingdra in at the end of the game to easily KO any remaining pokemon.

Ludicolo @ Life Orb
Ability: Swift Swim
EVs: 252 Special Attack / 60 HP / 196 Speed
Modest Nature
- Rain Dance
- Grass Knot
- Ice Beam
- Surf