Smogon Forums

PJ_Graphix
PJ_Graphix
thats cool i'm still new to this despite my account being 4 years old. my inactivity time from start until now is pretty massive.

but yes i am available now. and thank you again
EnGarde
EnGarde
No worries! :) I've added your FC, and I'll be online shortly. Kangaskhan is one of the few that still hasn't migrated to the new game save yet, so look for my IGN Lark. Sending 2 pokemon: Kangaskhan and Dratini. You can send me anything in exchange. :)
EnGarde
EnGarde
I have like 6 friends online right now, and I don't know what your IGN is, so if you see me (IGN Lark), you can initiate the trade. :)
PJ_Graphix
PJ_Graphix
ok, question.. if i wanted to request other "Distribution Pokemon" can i do so now, or does it have to be one by one on your thread?
EnGarde
EnGarde
The one-by-one thing is mostly for GTS trading, which can only be sent 1 at a time. What else do you need? :)
PJ_Graphix
PJ_Graphix
i was trying to get into UU and OU play, i was looking into Porygon2, Tyranitar, Mawile, Togekiss, Rotom-Wash, Landorus-T
PJ_Graphix
PJ_Graphix
really anything to start me off for Battle Spot play, etc.
EnGarde
EnGarde
I ended the trade because I'll need to switch cartridges anyways to get anything else.

Remember that kangaskhan's return base power is based on the pokemon's happiness. In order to maximize it quickly, I'd recommend giving it a soothe bell and doing a handful of horde battles with it (maybe teach it earthquake to give it a good spread move). After a handful of horde battles, it should be good to go. :) Happiness checker is in Laverre City http://www.serebii.net/xy/useful.shtml
PJ_Graphix
PJ_Graphix
thanks for the tip, saves me the time to look it up. I will definitely make sure i bring her happiness up ASAP.
EnGarde
EnGarde